New Release: The Paradox War by Ian C Douglas (final in the Zeke Hailey Series)

IFWG Australia is pleased to announce its release of Ian C Douglas’ final book in his Zeke Hailey middle grade science fiction series, The Paradox War. “Yet another of our series has reached its conclusion,” said Gerry Huntman, Managing Director of IFWG, “and yet again there’s mixed emotions involved. Another imaginative, riveting young teen novel has been produced by Douglas, but it is sad to see it end. This five-book series travelled with much of IFWG’s corporate journey, being an early book of ours, and one of the few that was produced by a UK author. There is beautiful continuity between all of its covers, beginning with the amazing artwork of book 1 by Dutch artist Tais Teng, and followed on by our regular artist Catherine Archer-Wills. Design started with Grace Chan, and Catherine took over in that department as well in the later books. This last book delivers us a fitting conclusion and we believe it is masterful. We encourage teens and adults alike, to read this futuristic adventure.”

Mars has fallen and Earth is next. As the Spiral tightens its deadly grip on humanity, Fitch Crawley serves as a murderous emissary. No one can stop them. Least of all Zeke Hailey, on a far-flung moon, resurrected but his memory wiped clean. 

Never has Zeke more needed his best friend, but Scuff Barnum is gone. Hurled billions of years back in time. Scuff is trapped with the ancient Martians on the eve of the calamity that destroyed them. Could he change prehistory or is he doomed to perish in a fiery apocalypse?       

Zeke struggles to cure his amnesia, aided by a mysterious scientist and aliens. But even if Zeke recovers, what chance has he of returning to Mars for one last stand? Now that the colonists are dead and only robots and monsters remain. Truly, the Spiral will kill all life in the universe.

The Paradox War is available now in ebook and print formats from all quality online and bricks and mortar stores in Australia, UK, Europe and New Zealand. It will be released in ebook and print formats in the USA and Canada on 30 May 2022.

The first four books in the series:

3 Comments Add yours

  1. paulaboer says:

    Looks like the title doesn’t match the content.

    1. Was fixed fairly quickly.

  2. Ian D says:

    Huge thanks to Gerry and IFWG. Very pleased with the cover.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s