Title: Star Quake 1


IFWG Publishing’s e-zine SQ Mag offers up the best of 2012 with their inaugural anthology. Star Quake pays homage to all the major genres of speculative fiction with work from writers all over the world.

19 stories are featured, including original fiction by Jay Lake, Gary McMahon, Daniel I Russell and Daniel Pearlman.

Table of Contents

“The Narrow Gate” by Daniel Pearlman
“Down in the Ship Mines” by Jay Lake
“Woman With Red Hair” by Lawrence Buentello
“Azurewrath” by Esme Carpenter
“Rationalised” by Larry Hodges
“Creeper” by Daniel I Russell
“Navigator ” by Shane Ward
“A Debt Called In” by Michael B Fletcher
“Nullus” by Mitchell Edgeworth
“Masks” by Stephanie Barr
“Toy” by Gary McMahon
“Witness” by Laura Haddock
“Sunflower” by M K Charles
“CSS” by Warren Goodwin
“Mermithergate Grin” by S Marston
“The Observer” by Hanson Hovell Holladay
“The Raptor and the Lion” by Larry Ivkovich
“The Memory Eater” by Holly Day
“Spacesuit with No Spaceman” by Sergio Palumbo

  • Star Quake 1
  • Editor: Sophie Yorkston
  • ISBN:  978-0-9923020-5-4
  • RRP: $24.95 Aust., $14.99 US, £13.99 UK, €13.99 EU
  • Publisher: IFWG Publishing Australia
  • Anthology: Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror
  • Mature Reading
  • 212 pages – paperback   English (various English languages)
  • Binding: Perfect bound
  • Dimensions: 229mm x152mm (9 x 6 inches)
  • eBook Formats: Kindle
  • Key Words: Anthology, Collection, Speculative Fiction, Horror, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Cross-Genre, Sub-Genre, SQ Mag, IFWG Publishing LLC, IFWG Publishing Australia
  • Publication Date: October, 2013.
  • Distributor: (Australia/NZ) Novella Distributors; (UK/Europe) Gazelle; (elsewhere) Neilsen/Ingram




2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s