Title: Star Quake 2


IFWG Publishing Australia’s e-zine SQ Mag offers up the best of 2013 with their annual anthology. Star Quake pays homage to all the major genres of speculative fiction with work from writers all over the world.

17 stories are featured, including original fiction by Tonia Brown, Emma Newman, Cat Rambo and Cat Sparks.

Table of Contents

A Man and His Parasite by Cat Rambo
Fairest Fowl by J.B. Rockwell
Born Again by Nu Yang
Chinaman’s Bluff by Cat Sparks
Flagman by Jim Lee
Shoe Shine by Robert Datson
Surface Stars by Hanson Hovell Holladay
Intangible by A.A. Garrison
The Visiphorical Art by Michelle Ann King
Digging in the Deep by Tonia Brown
Digital Reflections by Kevin Rainak
Cattails by A.P. Sessler
Strike Day by Marie DesJardin
Tea in the Secret Garden by Emma Newman
Faye’s Diner by J.T. Seate
The Poet and the Lily by Julia August
Endangered Species X by Guy Prevost

  • Star Quake 2
  • Editor: Sophie Yorkston
  • ISBN:  978-1-925148-37-4
  • RRP: $28.95 Aust., $14.99 US, £15.99 UK, €14.99 EU
  • Publisher: IFWG Publishing Australia
  • Anthology: Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror
  • Mature Reading
  • 264 pages – paperback   English (various English languages)
  • Binding: Perfect bound
  • Dimensions: 229mm x152mm (9 x 6 inches)
  • eBook Formats: Kindle
  • Key Words: Anthology, Collection, Speculative Fiction, Horror, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Cross-Genre, Sub-Genre
  • Publication Date: August, 2014.
  • Distributor: (Australia/NZ) Novella Distributors; (UK/Europe) Gazelle; (elsewhere) Neilsen/Ingram


3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s