News: Sunset Tales, chap-ebook by Biola Olatunde

Every once in a while IFWG Publishing chooses to publish in ebook format only, a short work by one of its authors. It may be set in the world created in larger work, or it might simply be stand alone. We support our authors and enjoy these ‘mini breaks’.

Today we have released Biola Olatunde’s collection of six short stories, Sunset Tales. We always enjoy publishing her work, which is invariably deeply immersed in West African culture and traditions.

Sunset Tales v1 colour

It is a tradition in Nigeria for stories to be told at sunset. Sometimes the stories concern the supernatural and intend to raise goosebumps. Continue reading

News: New Release – Buxacan Spicerunner by Warren Goodwin

BookCover6x9_Cream_410 Front cropped-3

IFWG is extremely pleased with the release of Buxan Spicerunner, by debut author, Warren Goodwin This is everything you ever wanted in a classic swashbuckling pirate tale, set in a unique fantasy world, reminiscent of the golden age of sail and fighting ships. We also look forward to publishing its sequel, Port Buxaca, late in 2015.
Continue reading

Newsletter November 2014

Newsletter – Nov 2014

A Word From The Editor

With the New Year fast closing in, we in IFWG still have a number of titles coming out for 2014 and look forward to readers having the opportunity to purchase them for the festive season. Buxacan Spicerunner, by Warren Goodwin, is in final stages and should be published by mid November. Earlier newsletters outlined what other titles will be forthcoming this year. A notable exception is that we are publishing Sunset Tales, our latest chap-ebook by Biola Olatunde, which will contain a few of her wonderful short fiction pieces, in coming weeks.

The working lists of titles coming out next year are as follows (in no particular order):

IFWG Publishing International
Rose of Numen (sequel to Numen Yeye) by Biola Olatunde
Anatomy of a Humachine Book I: To Dream by Louis K Lowy
The Smoking Mirror by David Bowles
The Gate at Lake Drive by Shaun Meeks
Escape from Psi Academy (book 1 of Psi Wars) by Vincent L. Scarsella
A Reason to Kill by Geraldine Fitzsimmons
Camelot II (book 3 of We Were Legends) by Merle Burbaugh
Warriors of Light (book 2 of The Sixth Precept) by Larry Ivkovic

IFWG Publishing Australia
Robert Hood’s Ghost Story Collection (hardcover and 2 volume trade paperback)
Gravity’s Eye (sequel to The Infinity Trap) by Ian C. Douglas (UK edition)
Brave’s Journey by Jan M. Goldie (New Zealand edition)
Intimations of Evil (book 1 of Warriors of Vhast) by Cary Lenehan
Star Quake 3 (SQ Mag‘s best short fiction of 2014)

There are a few other works under discussion.

As you can see this is a good number of titles for a small publisher. We are pleased to have grown and have capable staff and partners in producing quality books.

You may have noticed in the Australian list a new signing—we heartily welcome Cary Lenehan to our family, who will publish the first of his epic fantasy series, Intimations of Evil, book 1 of Warriors of Vhast.

Gerry Huntman
Managing Director IFWG Publishing
Continue reading